Editing across borders

The countdown is on!

The Institute of Professional Editors (IPEd) will be holding its sixth national conference in four weeks. This year’s conference will be the first organised by the Society of Editors (WA), so Pencil First will be jetting across the country to beautiful Fremantle to take part in the event. It will be my first IPEd conference.

The conference is renowned for providing a forum for editors and communications experts to look at key issues affecting the editing industry. I am looking forward to participating in the presentations and workshops, which I hope will not only enhance my skills and explore new knowledge, but provide me with wonderful challenges as I look to advance my career.

Leave a Reply

